Diving back in

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted here.  I’ve actually taken a semi-break from the project in favor of other hobbies.  Not that I haven’t been adding to and transforming my id work constantly.  I lost enthusiasm somewhere along the way for trying to interest others in it.  Yesterday I listened to an interview recent follower Dr. Joseph Suglia https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o13_OFGgrIY&t=358s in which he says good writing should be done for the sake of the writer himself. (The novel he discusses in that interview, Table 41, is not my cup of tea, but I sure liked this trailer for his movie https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w82UK0gQT_8 , especially the music!)  My ids are like that.  I do it to delight myself.  It is personal art.  Decisions on how to represent words/ideas are artistic–I just come up with something that works for me, and it might not be agreeable or understandable even to others. Nevertheless, I’m still convinced of the tremendous potential of this new medium I’ve developed and have formed the intention of doing a lot of posting from now on to get it out there.  Something good and interesting might come of it.  If I can get one person creating along the same lines and sharing results with me, I’ll feel gratified. So, stay tuned!

Below is the above verbiage  transcribed into ids, with notes.

scan0028

scan0029

 

 

 

 

About ErnieM

Live near Seattle, USA. neoideograms.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

