passage from Philosophy in the Flesh

A passage from George Lakoff’s Philosophy in the Flesh. I was just admiring how compact the ids are compared to the roman script text.  I always enjoy transcribing because I come up with delightful improvements. My best one here was my new id for “unconscious”–a graphic opposite of conscious. It has “shine lines” showing that though dark and unknown, it still shines. It fits well into Lakoff’s view of most thought being unconscious.

I read the book a couple of years ago and am rereading now. This is the inside back cover.  As I read I record new id ideas. I just noticed a couple of good ones that I have not yet put in my “dictionary”.

About ErnieM

Live near Seattle, USA. neoideograms.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

